India National Elections 2024: Voting Begins For Phase 1 Polling In 102 Constituencies

  • last month
Voting for the first phase of India National Elections 2024 began on April 19. Voting for Lok Sabha polls is being conducted for 102 parliamentary constituencies spread over 21 states and Union Territories. The mega seven-phase electoral exercise commenced at 7 am on April 19 and will continue till 6 pm Voting is taking place at a time when opposition leaders, including Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal are in jail. A total of 16.63 crore voters are going to vote in the first phase of Lok Sabha polls, deciding the fate of 1625 candidates. Watch the video to know more.