PM Narendra Modi Announces Names Of Four Astronauts For ISRO’s Gaganyaan Mission
  • 2 months ago
On February 27, Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced the names of the four astronauts who are undergoing training for the country’s maiden human space flight mission, Gaganyaan. PM Modi made the announcement at the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC) at Thumba in Kerala. The four astronauts are -Prashanth Balakrishnan Nair, Angad Prathap, Ajit Krishnan & Shubhanshu Shukla. PM Modi bestowed ‘astronaut wings’ to them.