KKR vs SRH IPL 2024 Final Stat Highlights: Kolkata Knight Riders Win Third IPL Title

  • 2 months ago
Kolkata Knight Riders beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by eight wickets to win the IPL 2024 title. This was Kolkata Knight Riders' third IPL title win after winning it in 2012 and 2014. KKR won the IPL title after 10 years, having last won it in 2014. KKR bowlers set up this victory as they bowled out Sunrisers Hyderabad for just 113 runs. This was the lowest total in an IPL final. Pat Cummins was SRH's top-scorer, scoring 24 runs off 19 balls. For KKR, Andre Russell was the best bowler with figures of 3/19. In response, KKR chased down the target in 10.3 overs. Venkatesh Iyer was KKR's top-scorer as he hit a 26-ball 52. Rahmanullah Gurbaz also scored 39 runs off 32 balls. KKR recorded the biggest win in an IPL playoff match- with 57 balls remaining. Watch the video to know more.