Team India's T20 World Cup Squad: These 2 Players Will Boom in the Tournament

  • last month
India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Live Updates: No KL Rahul, Shubman Gill as Reserve. Check major exclusions from WC team
India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad LIVE Updates: The Board for Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the 15-member squad on Tuesday which will be led by Rohit Sharma with Hardik Pandya being the vice-captain. Catch LIVE updates here
India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Live Updates: Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, Shivam Dube, Arshdeep Singh were some of the names included in India's 15-member T20 World Cup 2024 squad announced by the BCCI on Tuesday. The selection panel has also chosen four reserve players which include Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed, Avesh Khan.

The selection meeting for India's squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup has ended on Tuesday. The meeting between BCCI secretary Jay Shah and Ajit Agarkar-led selection panel was held in Ahmedabad to decide on the selection for the 15-player squad for the marquee event which is set to begin on June 1 in the USA and the West Indies. All teams have to submit their 15-player squad till May 1.

Many former cricketers have been giving their pick on whom the BCCI should pick for the upcoming tournament. Irfan Pathan stated that India must have five good bowlers. He prefers having two wrist spinners like Ravi Bishnoi and Kuldeep Yadav in the team. BCCI selection committee source earlier told ANI that Rishabh Pant and KL Rahul are likely to get selected for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 squad as wicketkeepers. Shivam Dube is also likely to get picked in the squad. According to ESPNcricinfo, Rajasthan Royals (RR) skipper Sanju Samson is also likely to be India's first-choice wicketkeeper-batter for the tournament. Apart from them, Rishabh Pant, who made his return to competitive cricket this IPL after a car accident in 2022 and Mumbai Indians (MI) star Ishan Kishan are among other players in contention for the spot primary keeper-batter for the tournament.

India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Live: India's star pacer Mohammed Shami ruled ODI World Cup 2023 as he clinched maximum wickets for India. The pacer was ruled out of IPL 2024 due to ankle injury and maybe he has still not recovered. Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh found their name in the T20 World Cup 2024 squad and they will support Jasprit Bumrah

India T20 World Cup 2024 Squad Live: The 15-member Indian squad can still witness some changes as the International Cricket Council (ICC) has given May 25 as the deadline to submit final squad.

Rohit Sharma (capt), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj