OCEAUNZ: Women's 2023 World Cup Official Match Ball By Adidas
  • last year
Australia and New Zealand are co-hosts for the 2023 Women's World Cup. It is the first time that the tournament will be staged in the southern hemisphere. Previous host nations have been China (twice), United States (twice), Sweden, Germany, Canada and France. The 2023 tournament has a field of 32 teams. The previous two events, in 2015 and 2019, had 24 teams. The United States will be in a group with Vietnam and Netherlands, and the winner of a qualification playoff, with Portugal, Cameroon and Thailand as the possibilities.