Draupadi Murmu Vs Yashwant Sinha How Indian President Is Elected Presidential Poll 2022

  • 2 years ago
"Its July 18th today and the election for presidential poll is underway. Votes are being cast by MPs and MLAs at Parliament as well as different state legislative assemblies. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and former PM Manmohan Singh have already cast their votes. Several other MLAs and MPs are casting their vote too.
In all, around 4,800 MPs and MLAs will cast their votes till 5 pm on Monday to elect the 15th President of India. The counting of votes will take place on July 21 while the next President will take oath on July 25.
We all know that there are two candidates in frey for the Presidential post- Draupadi Murmu and Yashwant Sinha. Our Associate Editor Arti Ghargi explains everything about the Presidential Election in this explainer.

#PresidentialPoll2022 #PresidentialElections2022 #Presidentiallection #DraupadiMurmu #YashwantSinha #HWNews