3 years ago

Government's supply bill passed, Dr M slams spending

The Supply (Reallocation of Appropriated Expenditure) Bill 2020 was passed after 111 MPs voted in favour.

There were 106 MPs who voted against it while five were absent.

The five absent MPs were Maximus Ongkili (PBS-Kota Marudu), Tengku Razaleigh Hamzah (Umno-Gua Musang), Wilfred Madius Tangau (Upko-Tuaran), Shafie Apdal (Warisan-Semporna) and Christina Liew (Harapan-Tawau)

There are 222 MPs, which means exactly half of the MPs voted in favour of the bill.