Lok Sabha Election 2019: 2 Phase Polls for Karnataka; Congress-JDS No Deal Yet, No Seat Sharing

  • 5 years ago
The dates for the much awaited Lok Sabha Polls have finally been announced, the Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora in a press briefing yesterday has announced that the General Elections will be held in seven phases as opposed to the 2014 polls that were held in 9 phases spanning 72 days. Phase 1 of polling will begin from April 11, followed by phase 2 on April 18, phase 3 on April 23, phase 4 on April 29, phase 5 on May 6, phase 6 on May 12 and finally phase 7 on May 19 in the 543 constituencies of the 28 states and union territories of the country. The votes will be counted on May 23.