last year

What's Big Bash League?

The Big Bash League (BBL) is an Australian professional franchise established in 2011 by Cricket Australia.
It’s a shorter game called Twenty 20 (T20) and it takes about three hours to play.
All games are played in Australia during southhemisphere summer, in December, January and February.
The competition has been sponsored by KFC since its creation.
The BBL replaces the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash competition that run from 2005 to 2011.
The BBL features 8 cities-based franchises instead of the 6 state teams like the precedent tournament.